Can A Restricted Person Message Me?

Can restricted friends post on my wall?

Stop others from posting to your timeline On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”.

Can restricted friends comment on my posts?

Go to Who Can Follow Me and make sure Public is selected. Click Edit next to Public Post Comments. Select who is allowed to like or comment on your public posts: Public: Includes everyone, even people not following you.

What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?

Hi Annette, Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

When you restrict someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in. … If you choose Friends as the audience for your post, your boss won’t see it.

Why did I get restricted on Facebook?

You’re temporarily restricted from doing certain things on Facebook. It looks like you shared your Facebook login info with a suspicious website, which means they can now use your account. Websites like this usually want to use your account to spread fake likes and comments that show up in your friends’ News Feeds.

Will the person know I restricted them on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

What restrict means?

transitive verb. 1 : to confine within bounds : restrain. 2 : to place under restrictions as to use or distribution.

Can you hide an Instagram post from one person?

Instagram today announced the ability for you to mute accounts in your feed, so that you can hide posts from people or brands you may not want to see anymore without needing to unfollow them completely. … Instagram says that the mute feature will be rolling out to its users “over the coming weeks.”

What happens if you put someone on restricted?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

Can restricted friends see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story.

What can someone see if they are on my restricted list?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, they’ll only be able to see your Public content or posts that you tag them in. So if you put your boss on your Restricted list, post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, your boss (and anyone else on Restricted) won’t see that photo.

What is the difference between blocked and restricted on Facebook?

When you block someone, you no longer exist for them and vice versa. It’s the harshest punishment you can give to someone on Facebook. It’s so strict that even you lose the power to view their profile. On the contrary, restricting someone is simply hiding your posts automatically from them.

Why am I restricted from accessing some Facebook features?

You have likely been adding people too fast. You have been restricted from accessing some Facebook features. … If you are into Facebook marketing, then you will most likely have been restricted from using certain features on Facebook, such as adding people as friends, or adding your friends to groups.

How do you know if someone has you on restricted?

You can check this easily, go to the person’s profile and look for the empty space at the top of their profile. The empty space shows the gap between the public and the private posts, and if you cannot view the some of the posts of the person, then it means you have been added to the restricted list.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

Do people get notified when you restrict them?

Swipe left over the comment to see a “restrict” option. The person you restrict will seemingly not receive a notification they’ve been silenced. Instead, they’ll be able to continue posting their nasty comments to an audience of only themselves.

Can restricted accounts see your posts?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.