Can A Blocked Person See A Shared Photo?

What does a person see when you block them?

When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere.

The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether..

Can blocked friends see tagged photos?

If you have blocked the person they will not be able to see anything you are tagged in.

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete photos?

Blocking and Photos When you block someone, photo tags may disappear fully, partially or not at all. … The photo and the person’s name will remain visible but, from your perspective, the tag will no longer link to the person’s Timeline.

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?

What Happens to Shared Photo or Post by Mutual Friends. Once you block someone, you won’t be able to read each other’s comments even though both of you will be able to comment on a mutual friend’s post or photo. That’s because after blocking Facebook hides your profile from each other.

What does the other person see when you block them on messenger?

When you block someone on Messenger, the blocked person will not be able to see your Facebook and Messenger stories. So if you post something on the Facebook story — where you haven’t blocked the person, they can’t see that as well, forget about Messenger story.

Can someone you’ve blocked see your comments?

After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments. People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.

Can a blocked person on Facebook see my profile picture?

If you block someone, you don’t want them to know any more about you so they can’t see anything. They don’t know you’re even there any more. Unless, of course, they set up another profile. Then they can see whatever your security settings allow anyone to see.

Can blocked people see tags?

No. If someone tags just you, the blocked person won’t see the post at all. If other people are tagged and the blocked person is friends with them, they may see the post, but never your name or comments.

How can you tell if you have been unfriended?

There’s an official way and an unofficial way. Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box. Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them.

Can a blocked person see your public posts?

That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

When you block someone on Messenger can they still see your picture?

Yes. They have a full transcript of what was said, pictures and all. You can even see that if you’re blocked you won’t be able to see their picture anymore, but you’ll still have the messages. … When you block them then you cannot send message to them and they will not see it.

Can you see a blocked person on a mutual friend list?

Mutual Friend List. Mutual friends can be a good indicator to see if you have been blocked. Navigate to a profile of someone who was a mutual friend with the person you suspect has blocked you.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.